Quick Healthy Tip: Morning Yoga

Today I thought I would share with you one of my favourite Quick Healthy Tips; Morning Yoga.

We spend much of our lives hunched over screens, whether at work or at play, we can become reliant on constant distraction and can easily become stagnant. One of the best ways to combat this is to start a morning routine that doesn’t involve immediately turning on the tv, scrolling through Instagram or checking email. My favourite way to do this is with a quick morning yoga routine.

IMG_1103

Starting your day with a little light yoga can really benefit you in ways you will not realize. Starting off with stretching, using your muscles and focusing on your breath can shift your focus and mindset into something positive. There is no such thing as the “waking up on the wrong side of the bed” if you wake up and take the time to yourself. Morning yoga isn’t the time to work on your hardest arm balances or deepest stretches, it is the time to move with your breath and be mindful.

When practicing morning yoga, you can choose to create your own routines or you can search “Morning Yoga” on YouTube and sift through the videos until you find a favourite. The videos range from 5 minutes to over an hour, meaning that you can find something no matter how much time you have! I love using Yoga with Adriene‘s channel to find morning videos and especially love her Travel Morning Routine for an under 10 minute routine to start my day!

IMG_1046

Do you have a regular morning yoga practice? How does it help you start your day? Start today and let me know how it goes!

Namaste.

3 thoughts on “Quick Healthy Tip: Morning Yoga

  1. Interesting article, thank you for this – I have a love/hate relationship with morning yoga. At the time my body really complains about having to do anything that doesn’t involve staying in bed, but I always feel so much better afterwards!

    Like

    • No problem! You know, I’m not much of a morning person myself but once I started a daily morning yoga routine it really helped get me out of bed! I agree, it’s tempting to hit the snooze button but once the yoga routine is done, you can’t help but feel fantastic!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Quick Healthy Tip: Morning Meditation | Om Shanti Life

Leave a Reply

